Watch Now: Charles Schwab Challenge: Top 10 Locks (1:56)

The loaded Charles Schwab Challenge is set, and the field is the best it’s ever been at Colonial Country Club for Thursday’s restart of the PGA Tour after three months off amid the coronavirus pandemic. There is an air of excitement over the return of major sports, and the loaded slate should give golf fans plenty to look towards over the four rounds.

There are some monstrous featured groups, including the top three players in the world — Rory McIlroy Jon Rahm and Brooks Koepka — who will play together on both Thursday and Friday. For McIlroy, it’s his first-ever start at this tournament while Koepka and Rahm have found themselves in contention before.

The PGA Tour announced Tuesday that the 8:46 a.m. ET tee time will be empty to honor the life and recent death of George Floyd in Minneapolis. Floyd, 46, was killed while in police custody with the former officer involved now charged with second-degree murder. Nationwide protests against police brutality and social injustice have been sparked from the incident. There will be an accompanying moment of silence for all the players who are on the course at that time as PGA Tour commissioner Jay Monahan pushes for more listening, learning and accountability.

The Charles Schwab Challenge event normally only has around 120 golfers in the field, but because of the pandemic, the field has been opened up to 148 players, which makes it feel a bit more like a Players Championship or something at that level. Here’s a look at the full slate of pairings and tee times for Round 1.

Charles Schwab Challenge tee times, pairings in Round 1

All times Eastern | Featured groups italicized

Hole No. 1

7:50 a.m. — Ryan Palmer, Brian Harman, Bill Haas
8:01 a.m. — Wyndham Clark, Doc Redman, Robby Shelton
8:12 a.m. — Brian Stuard, Branden Grace, Scott Harrington
8:23 a.m. — Kevin Tway, Patton Kizzire, Russell Knox
8:34 a.m. — Chez Reavie, Charles Howell III, Pat Perez
8:45 a.m. — Viktor Hovland, Brice Garnett, Jason Dufner
8:56 a.m. — Matthew Wolff, Corey Conners, Louis Oosthuizen
9:07 a.m. — Troy Merritt, Brendan Steele, Jimmy Walker
9:18 a.m. — Cameron Champ, Shane Lowry, Jim Herman
9:29 a.m. — Kevin Streelman, Rory Sabbatini, Abraham Ancer
9:40 a.m. — Adam Hadwin, Harris English, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
9:51 a.m. — Mackenzie Hughes, Danny Lee, Brian Gay
10:02 a.m. — Tom Lehman, Henrik Norlander, Tyler McCumber

1:00 p.m. — Charley Hoffman, Bud Cauley, Harry Higgs
1:11 p.m. — Matthew Fitzpatrick Denny McCarthy, Sepp Straka
1:22 p.m. — Harold Varner III, Zac Blair, Scottie Scheffler
1:33 p.m. — Cameron Smith, Joaquin Niemann, Adam Long
1:44 p.m. — Tyler Duncan, Brendon Todd, Sung Kang
1:55 p.m. — Justin Thomas, Rickie Fowler, Jordan Spieth
2:06 p.m. — Rory McIlroy, Brooks Koepka, Jon Rahm
2:17 p.m. — Webb Simpson, Matt Kuchar, Tony Finau
2:28 p.m. — Lanto Griffin, Sebastian Munoz, Sergio Garcia
2:39 p.m. — Chris Kirk, Scott Brown, Josh Teater
2:50 p.m — Rafa Cabrera Bello, Richy Werenski, Adam Schenk
3:01 p.m. — Peter Uihlein, Maverick McNealy, Matthew NeSmith
3:12 p.m. — David Frost, Cameron Davis, Franklin Corpening

Hole No. 10

7:50 a.m. — J.J. Henry, Tom Hoge
8:01 a.m. — Lucas Glover, Beau Hossler, K.H. Lee
8:12 a.m. — Jhonattan Vegas, Joel Dahmen, Alex Noren
8:23 a.m. — Sungjae Im, Dylan Frittelli, Keith Mitchell
8:34 a.m. — Patrick Reed, Marc Leishman, Graeme McDowell
8:45 a.m. — Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose, Bryson DeChambeau
8:56 a.m. — Kevin Na, Gary Woodland, Phil Mickelson
9:07 a.m. — Andrew Landry, Max Homa, Steve Stricker
9:18 a.m. — J.T. Poston, Ian Poulter, Daniel Berger
9:29 a.m. — Chesson Hadley, Bernhard Langer, Jason Kokrak
9:40 a.m. — Ryan Moore, Vaughn Taylor, Victor Perez
9:51 a.m. — Olin Browne, Doug Ghim, Tom Lewis

1:00 p.m. — Patrick Rodgers, Carlos Ortiz
1:11 p.m. — Talor Gooch, Sam Ryder, Jazz Janewattananond
1:22 p.m. — Chad Campbell, Matt Wallas, Xinjun Zhang
1:33 p.m. — Andrew Putnam, Billy Horschel, Danny Willett
1:44 p.m. — Collin Morikawa, Bubba Watson, Zach Johnson
1:55 p.m. — Kevin Kisner, Xander Schauffele, Jim Furyk
2:06 p.m. — Nate Lashley, C.T. Pan, Scott Piercy
2:17 p.m. — Keegan Bradley, Jason Day, Si Woo Kim
2:28 p.m. — Matt Jones, Scott McCarron, Ben An
2:39 p.m. — Emiliano Grillo, Bronson Burgoon, Mark Hubbard
2:50 p.m — John Senden, Nick Watney, Erik van Rooyen
3:01 p.m. — Keith Clearwater, Kramer Hickcock, Andy Ogletree